Mississippi Land Bank Hosts 2021 Annual Stockholder's Meeting in Oxford

Mississippi Land Bank held their 2021 Annual Stockholder’s Meeting on July 8th. Nearly 100 stockholders, employees and guests were in attendance. The meeting was held at the Oxford Conference Center in Oxford, Mississippi for the first time. Oxford is a central location for the 32-county territory served by Mississippi Land Bank. The new venue allows for spacious seating in the auditorium for the business session and provides a separate space for the luncheon afterwards. 

Chairman of the Board, Abbott Myers, presented the board report and was the featured speaker. Craig Shideler, CEO, introduced employees that were attending their first meeting and gave the President’s report and Claire Pegram, CFO, reviewed the financials with the members. Elections were held for two Board of Director positions along with the Nominating Committee for 2022.

Mississippi Land Bank’s unique cooperative structure gives customers the opportunity to own stock in the Association, meaning they are entitled to participate in the business affairs of the Association. This is only one of the many benefits of doing business with Mississippi Land Bank.

Election Results

Board of Directors:        

  • Larry Davis representing the Cleveland territory
  • Dr. Mac Alan Blaine representing the Starkville territory

Nominating Committee:


  • Eric Patterson
  • Kirk Satterfield
  • Willard Dawkins
  • John Dodds
  • Shane Huff
  • Mark Lipscomb
  • Colton Sims


  • Mason Dunn
  • Austin McKnight
  • Joe Ellis
  • Russell Dodds
  • Terry Todd
  • Patrick McBride
  • Don Sims